

STATE OF NEVADA

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION

PAUL A. THOMSEN

Chairman

ALAINA BURTENSHAW Commissioner

DAVID NOBLE Commissioner

STEPHANIE MULLEN Executive Director

May 26, 2016

RE: Regulated Assessment for Calendar Year 2015

Dear Public Railroad Utility:

Pursuant to Section 704.035 of the Nevada Revised Statute ("NRS"), please complete the enclosed Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form and return it to the Public Utilities Commission of Nevada ("Commission") with your remittance on or before **July 1, 2016**. **Forms that are incomplete will be returned to the preparer.**

The assessment rate for fiscal year 2017 is 2.34 (.00234) for the Commission. This rate is based on the total gross operating revenue as defined in NRS 704.033 for the period commencing January 1, 2015, and ending December 31, 2015. The minimum assessment due and payable to the Commission is \$100.00.

A separate Annual Regulatory Assessment Form must be submitted for *each* company by mail or e-payment system.

Mail: Annual Regulatory Assessment Form is available on the Commission's

website under the forms section (http://puc.nv.gov). Mail completed form and remittance to: Public Utilities Commission of Nevada, Attn: Fiscal

Services, 1150 E. William Street, Carson City, NV 89701.

E-Payment System: Commission's website at: http://pucweb1.state.nv.us/pucpayments2/.

Payments can be made by selecting the **Annual Regulatory Assessment** link. For electronic payment technical assistance, please contact Rupert

White at 775-684-6129.

NRS 353.1467 requires "all payments of money owed to a Nevada state agency for taxes, interest, penalties or any other obligations that, in the aggregate, amount to \$10,000 or more must be made by any method of electronic transfer of money allowed by the state agency." Failure to transfer funds in the amount of \$10,000 or more electronically is a violation of NRS

353.1467.

Should you have any questions regarding these requirements, please contact Ann Scott at 775-684 6187.
Sincerely,

Stephanie Mullen Executive Director

Enclosure

PUBLIC UTILITIES COMMISSION OF NEVADA

Annual Revenue and Assessment Report Form for Calendar Year 2015

	npany Name: npany Address:			
Telephone: Email Address Preparer Name: Preparer Company: Address: Telephone: Email Address				
1.	certify that total	gross intrastate operating rev	signed, under penalty prescribed in NRS 704.035, do herely enue as defined in NRS 704.033 and as contained in appro- commencing January 1, 2015, and ending December 31, 2	opriate
			ASSESSABLE REVENUE \$	_
2.	ASSESSMENT : The assessment rate for this reporting period is 2.34 mills (.00234). Your assessment for this year is the above ASSESSABLE REVENUE x .00234. The MINIMUM assessment is \$100.			
			ASSESSMENT \$	
3.	LATE FEE : The fee for late payment (payment not made on or before August 1, 2016) is one (1) percent of total unpaid balance, or \$10 , whichever is greater , for each month or portion thereof that the assessment is delinquent. No late fee may exceed \$1,000 for each delinquent payment. LATE FEE \$			
4.	with late fees particular due July 1, 201	ayable if paid after August 1, 2 5, with subsequent payments of	nd LATE FEE. This amount is due and payable on July 1, 2016. If the quarterly payment option is chosen, the first p due October 1, 2016, January 1, 2017 and April 1, 2017. If e is to be included in the payment. AMOUNT DUE \$	ayment is
This	is anANN	UAL PAYMENT OR	QUARTERLY PAYMENT	
I,		, on beh	alf ofdecla	are under
	[name of	signatory]	[regulated entity]	
pena	alty of perjury under	the laws of the State of Neva	da that I have carefully examined the foregoing information	on
prov	rided to the Public U	tilities Commission of Nevad	la, and declare it to be a complete and correct statement to	the best
	•		ave the authority to make these representations and to bind	
			nformation. I further declare that the foregoing information	n has
been	prepared by me or	under my direction.		
		Sig	gnature:	_
		Da	ate:	